I am 1 day away from my 40th birthday but the celebrations began last week. 

 

To officially mark the beginning of the best part of my life I’m doing several things. One of which is starting this blog. Another is starting my final set of locs!  This spot will not be solely dedicated to my hair journey but about my life as a wife, a mother to a teenager, and a woman who has finally discovered the power of the…

 

 

 

(wait for it)

 

 

 

 

 

I will let you fill in the blanks on that one. *giggle*

You will soon discover that I tend to speak my mind and it is hardly ever sugar-coated. Afterall, who likes sugar-coated bullshit? When it’s BS I tend to deliver my thoughts on it raw.  Don’t get me wrong, I am a Christian and I, too, need prayer.  We all do.  One of my weaknesses is my inability to soften my blow with my tongue. Sometimes my husband appreciates it. Other times he doesn’t. (You’ll catch that one on the way home).

So sit back and enjoy the ride because

I AM GOOD AND GROWN!

