Chick- fil-a has made a believer out of me.  Mission Statement: “Be America’s Best Quick-Service Restaurant”

During recent visits to my local Chick-fil-a establishments I noticed that they were really, really, zoned in on the fact that great customer service is just that – GREAT.  I have always said that Chick-fil-a will be my son’s first job. He turns 14 in September. I.CAN’T.WAIT. They are closed on Sundays. #WINNING.  They hire at age 14.  #WINNING. They have good food and great customer service. #WINNING

From the excellent counter service (you know they always have enough people ready to serve you unlike any other quick service establishment I’ve ever been to), to the wonderful chicken breakfast burrito, to their latest contribution to my eternal happiness – HAND SPUN BANANA PUDDING MILKSHAKE – a chick from the south such as myself is happy with Chick-Fil-A (or chickafila as we jokingly called it in Memphis).  It doesn’t stop there! During lunch hour (and good weather) they now will have someone standing outside taking your order before you get to the drive-thru box.  #WINNING.

Like I said, the banana pudding milkshake is a contributing factor to my eternal happiness.  You think I’m joking? Try one and you will understand why I was sitting at my desk today at 1050am wondering if it was too early to go to Chick-Fil-A to get one without looking like a pig. #FAIL. But they are oh so good.  So my PSA for today is:  Chick-Fil-A is America’s best quick service restaurant and they make a slamming banana pudding milkshake. #FATGIRLHEAVEN.

