The kid, also known as Evan around these parts, paid his tithes for the first time today.  Why is this such a big deal?  It’s a big deal because when he mentioned how much he earned by working with my husband in his construction business over the past 2 weeks I reminded him to tithe before he did anything else. He didn’t respond with “What is that?”.  Instead, he said “10% right?”  I admit, he had his back to me as he was fixing something to eat and I saw his shoulders  shudder just a little as if to say man i’m busted.  LOL.  Even as an adult who has been in the church alllllllllll of my life, it is sometimes a struggle to tithe. The flesh is greedy.  So I couldn’t get mad at him. I giggled.

I am thankful that he’s had enough Word placed on him, in him, around him to know what tithing is and I didn’t have to present a “case” to convince him.

After he gave today I reminded him, and myself, that God can do wonders with the 90%.  Trust Him with the 10% and watch him bless the rest.

Today has been a good day so far. I just wish I could convince myself to get out of bed and head to the gym for this Couch to 5k run today.

Be blessed~

